up


FAQ

1
Why I do not see my Facebook friends or see just some of them?
Due to a Facebook platform restriction you can see only friends who are using 55Photos application and have linked their Facebook accounts to 55Photos. This is one more reason to encourage your friends to start using 55Photos :)
2
Will 55Photos store my photos after I link my photo service accounts?
No, 55Photos will not store your photos. However 55Photos server may create temporary copies of your photos to provide transfer/download/upload functionality. All temporary copies are deleted once requested operation is completed.
3
Does a photo transfer between photo services utilize my bandwidth?
No, it does not. Photos are transfered through 55Photos server. Once you create a photo transfer, you can close your browser or even turn off your computer. 55Photos server will complete requested operation on your behalf.
4
What browser do you recommend to run 55Photos application?
Google Chrome is the best choice since 55Photos application is tested in Chrome first of all. However 55Photos works in any other modern browser like Firefox, Opera, MS Edge, MS Explorer 11,10,9
5
For how long is a photos/album download link valid?
It is valid for 24 hours after a ZIP archive with your photos is created. However this validity period can be changed without further notice.
6
What is going on with Google photo services?
7
How does 55Photos work with Google photo services now?
Unfortunately Google has not provided a new programming interface for Google Photos and Album Archive yet. So 55Photos has to use the existing old Picasa Web Albums API to work with your Google photos. Google has limitted functionality of the Picasa Web Albums API after it announced Picasa retirement and this is the reason why you cannot anymore edit photo and album details of your Google photos, cannot delete photos and albums and cannot create new albums.

Still have a question? Ask us!